» Home  » Meetings  » Colloquia  » 2017-2018 
logo logo
  Home People Research Education Vacancies Meetings Newsletter Contact
Topics
« Colloquia  
» 04-07-2018  
  Bos, van den
» 06-06-2018  
  Lippoth
» 30-05-2018  
  Llorente
» 28-03-2018  
  Bock
» 21-03-2018  
  Chambolle
» 13-03-2018  
  Wiuf
» 07-03-2018  
  Komen
» 28-02-2018  
  Nyquist
» 07-02-2018  
  Bereau
» 31-01-2018  
  Eikelder, ten
» 17-01-2018  
  Rave
» 10-01-2018  
  Maurelli
» 20-12-2017  
  Gallego Torome
» 06-12-2017  
  Smetana
» 01-12-2017  
  Gualdi
» 29-11-2017  
  Frank
» 22-11-2017  
  Schroeder
» 25-10-2017  
  Kohr
» 28-09-2017  
  Pasquali
» Schedule  

Schedule CASA Colloquia, Seminars, Minisymposia 2017-2018

Date
Speaker
Title

Wed Sept 6, 2017
11.00-11.45, MF 15



Wed Sept 13, 2017
11.00-11.45, MF 15



Wed Sept 20, 2017
11.00-11.45, MF 15



Wed Sept 27 - Fri. Sept 29
 Eurandom
GAMM-Workshop on Analysis of Partial Differential Equations


Thu Sept 28, 2017
  Ceres CE 0.31
Extra CASA/ICMS Colloquium: Samuela Pasquali (Paris Descartes University)
Multifunctional energy landscape for an RNA G-quadruplex: an innate molecular switch

Wed Oct 4, 2017
11.00-11.45, MF 14



Wed Oct 11, 2017
11.00-11.45, MF 15



Wed Oct 18, 2017
11.00-11.45, MF 15



Wed Oct 25, 2017
11.00-11.45, MF 15
CASA Colloquium: Holger Kohr (CWI)
Inverse Problems, Deep Learning and Software

Wed Nov 1, 2017
11.00-11.45, MF 15
CASA Day


Wed Nov 8, 2017
11.00-11.45, MF 15



Wed Nov 15, 2017
11.00-11.45, MF 6.131



Wed Nov 22, 2017
11.00-11.45, MF 12
CASA Colloquium: prof. Wolfgang Schroeder (RWTH Aachen University)
Analysis of Single- and Multiphase Flows Using an Unstructured-Cartesian-Mesh Method

Wed Nov 29, 2017
11.00-11.45, MF 6.131
CASA Colloquium: Prof.dr.ir. Jason Frank (Utrecht University)
Tangent space splitting methods for data assimilation

Fri Dec 1, 2017
10.00-11.00, MF 15
Extra CASA Colloquium: Alessandro Gualdi (TU/e)
Buckling of injection molded plates (Master's Thesis Presentation)

Wed Dec 6, 2017
11.00-11.45, MF 3
CASA Colloquium: Kathrin Smetana (University of Twente)
Randomized model order reduction


Wed Dec 13, 2017
11.00-11.45, MF 6.131
CASA Colloquium:


Wed Dec 20, 2017
11.00-11.45, MF 6.131
CASA Colloquium: Ricardo Gallego Torrome (Federal University of Sao Carlos) A theory of generalized Berwald spacetimes

Wed Jan 3, 2018
11.00-11.45, MF 15



Wed Jan 10, 2018
11.00-11.45, MF 6.131
CASA Colloquium: Mario Maurelli (WIAS and TU Berlin)
A McKean-Vlasov SDE with reflecting boundaries

Wed Jan 17, 2018
11.00-11.45, MF 6.131
CASA Colloquium: Stephan Rave (Muenster University)
Nonlinear Model Order Reduction for Problems with Moving Discontinuities

Wed Jan 24, 2018
11.00-11.45, MF 15
CASA Colloquium:


Wed Jan 31, 2018
11.00-11.45, MF 15
CASA Colloquium: Marco ten Eikelder (TU Delft) Correct energy behavior in stabilized finite element methods

Wed Feb 7, 2018
11.00-11.45, MF 15
CASA Colloquium: Tristan Bereau (MPI for Polymer Research)
Multiscale simulations of soft matter augmented by data-driven methods

Wed Feb 14, 2018
11.00-11.45 MF 15



Wed Feb 21, 2018
11.00-11.45, MF 15



Wed Feb 28, 2018
11.00-11.45, MF 15
CASA Colloquium: Pierre Nyquist Representations of viscosity solutions of Hamilton-Jacobi equations and their applications in rare-event simulation
Wed March 7, 2018
11.00-11.45, MF 13
CASA Colloquium: Ed Komen (Nuclear Research Group, Petten)
Computational Fluid Dynamics Applications for Nuclear Reactor Safety, and the Role of Numerics

Tue March 13, 2018
10.30-11.30, MF 15
Extra CASA Colloquium: Prof. Carsten Wiuf (Copenhagen University)
Mono- and multistationarity in parameterised ODE systems

Wed March 14, 2018
11.00-11.45, MF 15



Wed March 21, 2018
11.00-11.45, MF 15
CASA Colloquium: Antonin Chambolle (Ecole Polytechnique, Paris)
Total roto-translational variation

Wed March 28, 2018
11.00-11.45, MF 13
CASA Colloquium: Wolfgang Bock (TU Kaiserslautern)
Fractional Polymers - Recent Results in Analysis and Simulation

Wed Apr 4, 2018
11.00-11.45, MF 15



Wed Apr 11, 2018
11.00-11.45, MF 15



Wed Apr 18, 2018

CASA Day


Wed Apr 25, 2018
11.00-11.45, MF 15



Wed May 2 2018
11.00-11.45, MF 15



Wed May 9, 2018
11.00-11.45, MF 15



Wed May 16, 2018
11.00-11.45, MF 15



Wed May 23, 2018
11.00-11.45, MF 15



Wed May 30, 2018
11.00-11.45, MF 15
CASA Colloquium: Victor Javier Llorente (University of Zaragoza)
ENATE and FV-CF scheme: two good numerical friends?

Wed June 6, 2018
11.00-11.45, MF 15
CASA Colloquium: Friedrich Lippoth (Leibniz University Hannover)
Finite time blow-up for an averaged three-dimensional Navier-Stokes equation

Wed June 13, 2018
11.00-11.45, MF 15



Wed June 20, 2018
11.00-11.45, MF 15



Wed June 27, 2018
11.00-11.45, MF 15
CASA Outing


Wed July 4, 2018
11.00-11.45, MF 15
CASA Colloquium: Laurent van den Bos (CWI, TU Delft) A Sampling-Based Collocation Technique for Uncertainty Propagation

Wed Aug 22, 2018
11.00-11.45, MF 15
CASA Colloquium: prof. Andrea Barth (University of Stuttgart)



© Centre for Analysis, Scientific Computing and Applications. For questions please refer to the editor.
This page modified: Thu Jul 12 09:00:52 CEST 2018