To prevent spam users, you can only post on this forum after registration, which is by invitation. If you want to post on the forum, please send me a mail (h DOT m DOT w DOT verbeek AT tue DOT nl) and I'll send you an invitation in return for an account.

Install trouble on Mac, 6.5.1 --- at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadClass(ClassLoader.java:247)

armin999
edited August 2015 in - Usage

Hello everyone, 

I'm new to process mining and am trying to install ProM on either my work PC or private Mac, both aren't working too well so far...

On the Mac i have Java 8.60 installed (so says my safari browser). I downloaded the 'ProM 6.5.1 with bundle app' file from www.promtools.org and unzipped it. This gives a single 34.7MB application file.

Opening the file asks the question if i want to launch the Package Manager. Clicking Yes leads to an error. Any advice on dealing with this would be most appreciated!

The error details: