To prevent spam users, you can only post on this forum after registration, which is by invitation. If you want to post on the forum, please send me a mail (h DOT m DOT w DOT verbeek AT tue DOT nl) and I'll send you an invitation in return for an account.

Declare Conformance Checker

Hi community,

I recently started playing around with ProM and especially with the Declare related tools. I used the Declare Maps Miner plugin to discover a Declare model from event log data. Afterwards, I wanted to test the quality of the mined model using the Declare Replayer plugin. The log I used contained 10000 traces with just 3 different event classes (I tried to attach a result screenshot but I only got the message "The file failed to upload."). The result is strange in two ways:
  • considering the paper http://wwwis.win.tue.nl/~wvdaalst/publications/z12.pdf it is possible to measure fitness, appropriateness and generalization. However, in my case only the fitness is calculated.
  • The second issue is that even the fitness is not calculated correctly. I used a model which was "underfeeded", i.e. I used only a few traces for discovery. However, using this Replayer plugin forces the user to map event classes from log to model. But it seems that there are only event classes displayed that are available in both, the log and the model. If an event class, let's call it class D, is not covered by the model, the fitness does not decrease. 

I would be glad if anybody could help me. I suppose it is just a misconfiguration or something similar.

Thank you very much in advance,
LaAck 

Comments

• Dear LaAck,

I have been the main developer of the Declare Conformance Checker.