Seminar Formal System Analysis (2IMF00)

In 2016/2017 this seminar will be held in quartile 2, the first meeting will be on Monday, November 14, 2016.

Supervisor:
Prof Dr H. Zantema, Metaforum 6.078, tel 2749, h.zantema@tue.nl


Goal, contents:

In this seminar, a group of master students will get in touch with research in the area, as a preparation to the master's project. This will be done in the following ways:

Guidelines for grading
The following issues are the ingredients of the grading:

Staff members:
dr Julien Schmaltz, email: j.schmaltz@tue.nl
dr ir Wieger Wesselink, email: j.w.wesselink@tue.nl
dr Erik de Vink, email: e.p.d.vink@tue.nl
dr Bas Luttik, email: s.p.luttik@tue.nl
dr ir Tim Willemse, email: t.a.c.willemse@tue.nl
prof dr Herman Geuvers, email: herman@cs.ru.nl
prof dr ir Jan Friso Groote, email: j.f.groote@tue.nl
prof dr Hans Zantema, email: h.zantema@tue.nl

Participating students:

Blaauwbroek L. (Lasse) l.blaauwbroek@student.tue.nl
Bunte O. (Olav) o.bunte@student.tue.nl
Jurado Solis P. (Paulina) p.jurado.solis@student.tue.nl (stopped)
Laveaux M. (Maurice) m.laveaux@student.tue.nl
Paval R. (Roxana) r.paval@student.tue.nl
Snaiba Z. Ben (Ziad) z.b.snaiba@student.tue.nl
Timmers F. (Ferry) f.timmers@student.tue.nl



Review scheme:

Lasse Blaauwbroek will review the reports of Olav Bunte and Ferry Timmers
Olav Bunte will review the reports of Maurice Laveaux and Lasse Blaauwbroek
Maurice Laveaux will review the reports of Olav Bunte and Ziad Ben Snaiba
Roxana Paval will review the reports of Ferry Timmers and Ziad Ben Snaiba
Ziad Ben Snaiba will review the reports of Maurice Laveaux and Roxana Paval
Ferry Timmers will review the reports of Lasse Blaauwbroek and Roxana Paval


Schedule:

date speakers topic
Monday, November 14 Hans Zantema + other staff members Overview, presentations of topics
Wednesday, November 16 all students small presentations on chosen topics
Wednesday, December 7 Roxana Paval and Ziad Ben Snaiba two first presentations
Monday, December 12 Paulina Jurado Solis and Ferry Timmers two first presentations
Wednesday, December 14 Maurice Laveaux and Olav Bunte two first presentations
Monday, December 19 Lasse Blaauwbroek, Hans Zantema first presentation, how to write a report and a review
Wednesday, January 11 Ferry Timmers and Maurice Laveaux final presentations
Monday, January 16 Roxana Paval and Olav Bunte final presentations
Wednesday, January 18 Lasse Blaauwbroek and Ziad Ben Snaiba final presentation, evaluation




Some final reports of last years:
Report of Diana Koenraadt
Report of Frank Staals
Report of Vincent Kusters
Report of Ruud Koolen
Report of Kevin vd Pol
Report of Tali Milea
Report of Vivek Vishal

For presentations the LaTeX beamer package may be used.

Last change: December 19, 2016