About the Conference

BPM 2014 is the 12th conference in a series that provides the most prestigious forum for researchers and practitioners in the field of Business Process Management (BPM). Over the past decade, the conference has built its reputation by showcasing leading-edge research of the highest quality together with talks, tutorials and discussions by the most renowned thought leaders and innovators in the field. The BPM conference series embraces the diversity and richness of the BPM field and serves as a melting pot for experts from a mix of disciplines including Computer Science, Information Systems Management, Services Science and Technology Management. Given the increasing span of BPM, this year the conference opened up to a number of new topics that add to existing areas of interest and relevance to BPM research and industry. Recognizing the interdisciplinary nature of BPM, the conference also encouraged submissions that embrace other disciplines such as Information Systems and IT Management, Data and Knowledge Management, Web/Software Engineering, Service-Oriented Computing, Social Computing, Cloud Computing, and many more.

Previous BPM Conferences

BPM 2013 in Beijing, China
PC Co-Chairs: Florian Daniel, Jianmin Wang, Barbara Weber
General Chair: Jianmin Wang

BPM 2012 in Tallinn, Estonia
PC Co-Chairs: Alistair Barros, Avi Gal, Ekkart Kindler
General Chair: Marlon Dumas

BPM 2011 in Clermont-Ferrand, France
PC Co-Chairs: Stefanie Rinderle-Ma, Farouk Toumani, Karsten Wolf
General Chair: Farouk Toumani, Mohand-Said Hacid

BPM 2010 in Hoboken (NJ), USA
PC Co-Chairs: Richard Hull, Jan Mendling, Stefan Tai
General Chair: Michael zur Mühlen

BPM 2009 in Ulm, Germany
PC Co-Chairs: Umeshwar Dayal, Johann Eder, Hajo A. Reijers
General Chairs: Peter Dadam, Manfred Reichert

BPM 2008 in Milan, Italy
PC Co-Chairs: Marlon Dumas, Manfred Reichert, Ming-Chien Shan
General Chair: Barbara Pernici

BPM 2007 in Brisbane, Australia
PC Co-Chairs: Gustavo Alonso, Peter Dadam, Michael Rosemann
General Chairs: Marlon Dumas, Michael Rosemann

BPM 2006 in Vienna, Austria
PC Co-Chairs: Schahram Dustdar, José Luiz Fiadeiro, Amit P. Sheth
General Chair: Schahram Dustdar

BPM 2005 in Nancy, France
PC Co-Chairs: Wil van der Aalst, Boualem Benatallah, Fabio Casati
General Chair: Claude Godart

BPM 2004 in Potsdam, Germany
PC Co-Chairs: Jörg Desel, Barbara Pernici, Mathias Weske
General Chair: Mathias Weske

BPM 2003 in Eindhoven, The Netherlands
PC Co-Chairs: Wil van der Aalst, Arthur H. M. ter Hofstede, Mathias Weske
General Chair: Wil M.P. van der Aalst