To prevent spam users, you can only post on this forum after registration, which is by invitation. If you want to post on the forum, please send me a mail (h DOT m DOT w DOT verbeek AT tue DOT nl) and I'll send you an invitation in return for an account.

help on my work

faouzia
edited February 2016 in ProM 6
good evening;
I am a beginner for  prom tool 
I need this tool to analyze the quality of a BPMN model and define the metric .
I installed 6.4 prom and I integrate plug ins BPMN, but the problem I have not found a guide that can help me to use this tool, I can not understand how I can used this tool 
normally first of all I must to convert the events files (.log) into fomat MXML with Xesame
how to do please !
please help me by giving steps to be continued
Thank you for  your help

Comments

• Hello,

We will probably need more details to give you useful advice. What type of log you are talking about? If log is cvs formatted - try smart cvs import instead of XESame. Xesame is good for database based logs.
  • faouzia
    edited February 2016
    Hello;
    thank you so much  for your help
    I want to use the log files from bonita :open source business process management (.log)
    Would anyone please tell me how can I convert the Name.log in .xes file ? 
    which allows plugins to provide metric  quality of a model bpmn ?
    best regards

• faouzia
    edited February 2016

Hello;
     please, Help me  to advance in my work the problem is how I can import the file types in the tool prom

Log: xlog
    process model: flex
    I just can not understand the tool Xesame
    best regards

• Dear Faouzia,

First of all: welcome to the forum, and to process mining!!!

I do however believe that your questions cannot be answered here on the forum since they are too generic and lack specific details.
    I therefore recommend you to get familiar with process mining and event logs first and then ask more specific and detailed questions.