To prevent spam users, you can only post on this forum after registration, which is by invitation. If you want to post on the forum, please send me a mail (h DOT m DOT w DOT verbeek AT tue DOT nl) and I'll send you an invitation in return for an account.

Final step in transforming logs from mysql to XES failing...

skareti
edited August 2015 in - XESame

All- I am a novice trying to use XESame to generate XES file from data in mysql.

Version of XESame: 1.4.1-XESame141.exe  (came with Prom 6.4.1)

I am trying to generate a log/XES file that has

1. Sessions (customer sessions with unique session IDs)
    1. SQL Table Sessions has: <sessionid, some session level attributes>
    2. Pageviews identified by visit_page_num within a session
      1. Table clickstream: <session_id, visit_page_num, pagetype, some other attributes>
      2. Pagetype can have values from {homepage, Product Listing Page, Search Results page, product information page, category page, confirmation page, order page, …}
      3. Sessioid+visit_page_num is unique at this level (this would make the trace id)

Loosely my XESame definition so far has log and trace as the two levels (log->session, trace->pageview)

1. Log: Attributes- sessionid

Log properties- from: sessions,  where EMPTY

1. Trace Attributes- pagetype

Trace Properties- from = sessions, clickstream | Where clickstream.sessioni = sessions.sessionid | TraceID = concat(clickstream.sessionid, “:”, visit_page_num)

When I run this set up I get past 3 of 4 steps.

2015-08-18 14:41:04: (PROGRESS) Starting step 1 of 4: initialization.
2015-08-18 14:41:06: (PROGRESS) Starting step 2 of 4: Extracting log info.
2015-08-18 14:41:06: (DEBUG) We are about to run the following query
to extract the items for Log:
SELECT sessions.sessionid AS  sessionid  FROM sessions
2015-08-18 14:41:06: (PROGRESS) Starting step 3 of 4: Extracting traces.
2015-08-18 14:41:06: (DEBUG) We are about to run the following query
to extract the items for Trace: