To prevent spam users, you can only post on this forum after registration, which is by invitation. If you want to post on the forum, please send me a mail (h DOT m DOT w DOT verbeek AT tue DOT nl) and I'll send you an invitation in return for an account.

New forum section: Research

In this new forum section I suggest we discuss ongoing research, papers, and anything else related to the research side of process mining :)

Joos Buijs

Senior Data Scientist and process mining expert at APG (Dutch pension fund executor).
Previously Assistant Professor in Process Mining at Eindhoven University of Technology

Comments

• Great addition to the forum. I will make sure to open some topics in the case questions arise from papers which I am reading. 
  • Dear all,

I am a student and currently writing my thesis. The subject of the thesis will be process mining, the current title, which is approved by my university is: Does the analysis tool of process mining improve the auditor controls on the detection of anomalies?

I have data to research it, and I am planning to focus my research on assurance engagements other than financial statements. This to be more focused on processes recognition within meta logs. I am really anxious to know what your tips or addition would be for such a subject.

Kind regards,

Thomas

• apehjnr
    edited March 2017
    Hello Everyone, I will like to know if there is any research work done on the analysis of processes in an online setting yet. If there is, kindly share links to paper, etc.
  • see my answer in another thread. :)
  • Hello everyone,