To prevent spam users, you can only post on this forum after registration, which is by invitation. If you want to post on the forum, please send me a mail (h DOT m DOT w DOT verbeek AT tue DOT nl) and I'll send you an invitation in return for an account.

How can I call the interface of inductive miner?

Hello

I want to write a piece of code,  which will call  Inductive miner algorithm multiple times to realize my function,so I want to find the interface of the function to directly call it.
I have import IM package from https://svn.win.tue.nl/repos/prom/Packages/InductiveMiner/Trunk/ in eclipse.

But I found that I need to download all external packages,Is this necessary?I have install prom6.7 and all the external package,but as a developer, I just want to call the IM algorithm interface.

Thank you in advance.

Comments

• Hi,

If you are using IvyDE in Eclipse, then adding the InductiveMiner package to the ivy.xml file resolves not only the InductiveMiner package, but also the packages it depends on. All these packages are then automatically resolved and available in your package.

Kind regards,
    Eric.
  • Hello Eric: How can I add the InductiveMiner package to the ivy.xml file? I find that IM package imported from https://svn.win.tue.nl/repos/prom/Packages/InductiveMiner/Trunk/ includes ivy.xml file. Then I want to change manage memory setting in prom package manager.launch in eclipse,but it shows "Unable to set memory limit (-Xmx6G) in prom610.14j.ini and/or prom 610.sh file,please set the memory limit manually".So I change all the "xmx-1G" included in the code from package to "xmx-6G",but when I run prom pm,it still show 1G. Kind regards, Yahui Tang
  • Hi,

Every package comes with two .launch files: One for running ProM and one for running the Package Manager. Both reside in the main folder of the package. The memory setting for running ProM from Eclipse can be changed by editing the first .launch file.