To prevent spam users, you can only post on this forum after registration, which is by invitation. If you want to post on the forum, please send me a mail (h DOT m DOT w DOT verbeek AT tue DOT nl) and I'll send you an invitation in return for an account.

Want to know what deadlock detection plug-ins are available

I am a beginner in process mining.I would like to ask which ProM plugins can detect deadlocks in Petri Net, or fix deadlocks.

Comments

• Dear,

Provided that your Petri net is a workflow net, the Woflan plugin can check whether the net is sound. If so, there are no deadlocks. If not, either tokens are left behind, or there are deadlocks. Woflan first checks whether tokens are left behind. If so, it will not check for deadlocks.

Kind regards,
    Eric.

• @hverbeek Dear, Thank you for your patience.I've spent the last two days trying to turn my Petri Net into a work flow Net.Then I tried using the plug-in.What plug-ins can I use if I want to check the specific values of attributes I mined for Petri Net, such as Fitness, Generalization, Complexity, Precision, and Soundness.Do I need to ensure that the input is a work stream? Kind regards, wk.
  • Dear,

Fitness should not be a problem. If you replay the event log on the Petri net, then the replayer should return fitness in its replay results. The other metrics are not that easy yet, unfortunately, which is mainly due to the fact that there is no consensus yet on how to compute these metrics. For example, there will be different plugins to compute precision, but they may not fully agree on the exact value for the precision. Furthermore, these metrics should stay more or like the same if you convert the process from one format to another.