To prevent spam users, you can only post on this forum after registration, which is by invitation. If you want to post on the forum, please send me a mail (h DOT m DOT w DOT verbeek AT tue DOT nl) and I'll send you an invitation in return for an account.

How to build ProM plug-ins with source?

Franklyn
edited December 2011 in - Development
Hello there:
I am new to ProM and I have a question:
I want to get a close eye on the plug-in algorithm. Then build the ProM project with plug-in source seems to be a good choice. However, I do not know how to do that. Should I just check out the plug-ins in https://svn.win.tue.nl/repos/prom/Packages (for example:the AlphaMiner), or should I check out framework first and then check out the plug-ins?
If I need to check out framework first, what exactly should I do to make a plug-in source as a part of this framework project,
Thanks in advance..

Regrads,
PL

Best Answers

• pcoder
    Accepted Answer
    Hi Franklyn,

As JBuijs already mentioned, I think its something wrong with your subversion client tool. If you don't have the libraries checked out properly (as shown in the svn logs in your earlier post), there's no way you can run Prom. 

I am attaching the four files you are missing herewith, May be you can place them into the folder and try running again?

jars.zip 907.2K
  • JBuijs
    Accepted Answer
    Hi Franklyn,

I'm assuming that you recently installed Subversion 1.7.0. I found that this is a 'bug' (or not supported feature) which used to work with Subversion 1.6 clients.
    You could first try to upgrade to subversion 1.7.1 which might fix the issue. If this does not fix it try downgrading to 1.6 (e.g. uninstalling 1.7 and then installing 1.6).

Let us know if this worked.
    Joos Buijs

Senior Data Scientist and process mining expert at APG (Dutch pension fund executor).
    Previously Assistant Professor in Process Mining at Eindhoven University of Technology

Answers

• Hi Franklyn,